

# **Standards Committee**

# Minutes - 11 July 2016

# **Attendance**

#### Members of the Standards Committee

Cllr Ian Brookfield Cllr Tersaim Singh Cllr Barry Findlay (Chair) Cllr Martin Waite

### **Employees**

Colin Parr Head of Governance

Sara Goodwin Democratic Support Manager Julia Cleary Democratic Support Officer

# Part 1 – items open to the press and public

Item No. Title

# 1 Apologies for absence

There were no apologies for absence.

### 2 Declarations of interest

There were no declarations of interest.

## 3 Minutes of previous meeting

**Resolved:** That the minutes of the previous meeting be agreed as a correct record.

### 4 Honorary Alderman

The Committee considered a report in relation to whether to confer the title of Honorary Alderman on former Councillor Dass and on former Councillor Whitehouse.

### Resolved:

That an extraordinary meeting of the Council be convened on 20 July 2016 to confer the title of Honorary Alderman on former Councillor Bishan Dass and on former Councillor Richard Whitehouse.